Lade Veranstaltungen

Dance performance, in cooperation with the Gwangju Biennale.

ALONE TOGETHER investigates the cohabitation with technology, consumerism, and celebrity culture. Physical and digital body parts fuse into hybrid shapes, screens of mobile phones melt together with the bodies that host them. What does it mean for a society to be in a constant fragmented state of consciousness?

ALONE TOGETHER was created in collaboration with a team of artists from Europe and South Korea. The work invites the public to reflect on digital connectivity, online empathy, attention, isolation, and absence in a multi-layered narrative.

The Gwangju Biennale, one of the most important contemporary art exhibitions in Asia, will for the first time host a Swiss Pavilion, supported by the Embassy of Switzerland in the Republic of Korea. Co-organised by Kunsthaus Pasquart (Biel/CH) and the Eunam Museum of Art in Gwangju, the pavilion will present the international premiere of ALONE TOGETHER, an installation by Swiss choreographer and dancer Anna Anderegg.

The body of work is conceived as a film and a choreographic performance (presented from 26 February to 3 March 2021). From 4 March to 9 May, a recording of the performance will be presented as a spatial video installation specially created for the Swiss Pavilion and the Gwangju Biennale.

Gwangju Biennale

AnnaAnderegg.com

Foto: Antoniya Ivanova

Lade Veranstaltungen

Performance de danse, en coopération avec la Gwangju Biennale.

ALONE TOGETHER examine la cohabitation avec la technologie, le consumérisme et la culture des célébrités. Les parties physiques et numériques du corps fusionnent en des formes hybrides, les écrans de téléphones portables se fondent avec les corps qui les accueillent. Que signifie pour une société le fait d’être dans un état de conscience constamment fragmenté?

ALONE TOGETHER a été créé en collaboration avec une équipe d’artistes d’Europe et de Corée du Sud. L’œuvre invite le public à réfléchir sur la connectivité numérique, l’empathie en ligne, l’attention, l’isolement et l’absence dans un récit à plusieurs niveaux.

La Biennale de Gwangju, l’une des plus importantes expositions d’art contemporain en Asie, accueillera pour la première fois un Pavillon Suisse, soutenu par l’ambassade de Suisse en République de Corée. Co-organisé par le Centre d’art Pasquart et le Musée d’art Eunam de Gwangju, le pavillon présentera la première internationale de ALONE TOGETHER, une installation de la chorégraphe et danseuse suisse Anna Anderegg.

L’ensemble est conçu comme un film et une performance chorégraphique (présenté du 26 février au 3 mars 2021). Du 4 mars au 9 mai, un enregistrement de la performance sera présenté sous la forme d’une installation vidéo spatiale spécialement créée pour le Pavillon Suisse et la Biennale de Gwangju.

Gwangju Biennale

AnnaAnderegg.com

Photo: Antoniya Ivanova