kunsthaus

About kunsthaus

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far kunsthaus has created 141 blog entries.

Cantonale Berne Jura 2020 – The works with image and text

Discover the exhibition here! A TEMPORARY ALLIANCE, Bastien Aubry, Sylvie Aubry, Stéphanie Baechler, Linus Baumeler, Cécile Baumgartner Vizkelety, Karin Borer, Nicolle Bussien, Livio Casanova, Lara Dâmaso, Remy Erismann, Edith Flückiger, Gabriel Flückiger, Leolie Greet, Floyd Grimm, Laurent Güdel, Simone Haug, Géraldine Honauer, Jeanne Jacob, Lea Krebs, Vanessa Kunz, Daniel Kurth, Raphael Loosli & Arnaud [...]

A TEMPORARY ALLIANCE

A TEMPORARY ALLIANCE Toward Bodies (Collaboration), 2020 Performance on 7.1.2021 How can we be close to each other? Beyond the current circumstances and social distancing, A TEMPORARY ALLIANCE, consisting of Eva Marzi (*1985), Cassiane Pfund (*1993), Lucile Pochon (*1994), Ines Schärer (*1987) and Jeanne Spaeter (*1993) wants to question and embody the different ways [...]

Bastien Aubry

Bastien Aubry (*1974, lives and works in Zurich) From the Forever Whatever series Effort budgétaire, 2017 Wood, acrylic, UV-cured print, inkjet print, starch-based adhesive, 100 x 125 x 4 cm On en a une, 2019 Paper, acrylic, inkjet print, adhesive, 70 x 50 x 3 cm Oben links in der Mitte, 2017 Wood, acrylic, [...]

Sylvie Aubry

Sylvie Aubry (*1952, lives and works in Le Noirmont) correspondance, mars – juin 2020 Watercolour on paper, each 21 x 29,7 cm Sylvie Aubry presents correspondance, a series of watercolour illustrations created during the lockdown. Between March and June 2020, Gilles F. Jobin decided to send emails with poems by James Sacré to people [...]

Stéphanie Baechler

Stéphanie Baechler (*1983, lives and works in Bern and Amsterdam) Iso I & IIII, 2019 Ceramics, acrylic, plaster, alumnium, each 39 x 53 cm Intarsia I & II, 2019 Ceramics, porcelain, each 24 x 34 cm In an effort to present her creative process in a transparent and open way, Stéphanie Baechler considers the [...]

Linus Baumeler

Linus Baumeler (*1992, lives and works in Biel) Let’s call it a day, 2020 Chalk on wall, variable dimensions Linus Baumeler creates spontaneous drawings, enriching his repertoire with unmediated thoughts as well as observations and sketches made on the spot. For the Cantonale, the artist produces the new large-format drawing Let's call it a [...]

Cécile Baumgartner Vizkelety

Cécile Baumgartner Vizkelety (*1997, lives and works in Biel) mm, 2020 Latex on plastic, variable dimensions Look at the sea, see how she looks at you looking at her, 2020 Latex on plastic, variable dimensions Inspired by the ceiling paintings of the Italian Renaissance, Cécile Baumgartner Vizkelety references satellite images of the oceans and [...]

Karin Borer

Karin Borer (*1981, lives and works in Basel) PROPS, 2020 Video loops, Prop 1: 2'48''; Prop 2: 3'17''; Prop 3: 3'29'' Karin Borer's interest is in the relationship between people and the impact of their actions on the environment. In the three independent video loops PROPS, the artist uses excerpts from film archive material [...]

Nicolle Bussien

Nicolle Bussien (*1991, lives and works in Bern) Inside Out, 2020 HD-Video, 16:9, Stereo, 6'15'' The feminist video essay Inside Out deals with the question of the relationship with the viewers and shows scenes of female masturbation in a short film. In her exploration of intimacy and sexuality, Nicolle Bussien repeatedly changes approach and [...]

Livio Casanova

Livio Casanova (*1989, lives and works in Bern) Floaty (Satellite), 2020 Textile, textile paint, each 80 x 120 cm Livio Casanova works on and with textiles. The drawing line as well as the landscape image remain important components, but are reduced to a minimum. In the three works Floaty (Satellite), the floating line, which [...]

kunsthaus

About kunsthaus

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far kunsthaus has created 141 blog entries.

Cantonale Berne Jura 2020 – Die Werke mit Bild und Text

Entdecken Sie die Ausstellung hier! A TEMPORARY ALLIANCE, Bastien Aubry, Sylvie Aubry, Stéphanie Baechler, Linus Baumeler, Cécile Baumgartner Vizkelety, Karin Borer, Nicolle Bussien, Livio Casanova, Lara Dâmaso, Remy Erismann, Edith Flückiger, Gabriel Flückiger, Leolie Greet, Floyd Grimm, Laurent Güdel, Simone Haug, Géraldine Honauer, Jeanne Jacob, Lea Krebs, Vanessa Kunz, Daniel Kurth, Raphael Loosli & [...]

A TEMPORARY ALLIANCE

A TEMPORARY ALLIANCE Toward Bodies (Collaboration), 2020 Wie kann man einander nahe sein? Jenseits der aktuellen Umständen und des derzeit geltenden Social Distancing möchte A TEMPORARY ALLIANCE, bestehend aus Eva Marzi (*1985), Cassiane Pfund (*1993), Lucile Pochon (*1994), Ines Schärer (*1987) und Jeanne Spaeter (*1993) die verschiedenen Arten des Zusammenlebens vor dem Hintergrund feministischer [...]

Bastien Aubry

Bastien Aubry (*1974, lebt und arbeitet in Zürich) Aus der Serie Forever Whatever Effort budgétaire, 2017 Holz, Acryl, UV-gehärteter Druck, Tintenstrahldruck, Klebstoff auf Stärkebasis, 100 x 125 x 4 cm On en a une, 2019 Papier, Acryl, Tintenstrahldruck, Klebstoff, 70 x 50 x 3 cm Oben links in der Mitte, 2017 Holz, Acryl, UV-gehärteter [...]

Sylvie Aubry

Sylvie Aubry (*1952, lebt und arbeitet in Le Noirmont) correspondance, mars – juin 2020 Aquarell auf Papier, je 21 x 29,7 cm Sylvie Aubry präsentiert mit correspondance eine Serie von Illustrationen in Aquarelltechnik, die während der Zeit des Lockdowns entstanden sind. Zwischen März und Juni 2020 beschliesst Gilles F. Jobin, ihm nahestehenden Personen Emails [...]

Stéphanie Baechler

Stéphanie Baechler (*1983, lebt und arbeitet in Bern und Amsterdam) Iso I & IIII, 2019 Keramik, Acryl, Gips, Alumnium, je 39 x 53 cm Intarsia I & II, 2019 Keramik, Porzellan, je 24 x 34 cm In dem Bestreben, ihren Schaffensprozess transparent und offen darzustellen, betrachtet Stéphanie Baechler die Verpackungen ihrer Werke als Gegenstände [...]

Linus Baumeler

Linus Baumeler (*1992, lebt und arbeitet in Biel) Let’s call it a day, 2020 Kreide auf Wand, variable Dimensionen Linus Baumeler schafft spontane Zeichnungen, wobei sein Repertoire durch unvermittelte Gedanken sowie Beobachtungen und Skizzen, die vor Ort entstehen, bereichert wird. Für die Cantonale produziert der Künstler auf der letzten Wand in den Galerieräumen die [...]

Cécile Baumgartner Vizkelety

Cécile Baumgartner Vizkelety (*1997, lebt und arbeitet in Biel) mm, 2020 Latex auf Plastik, variable Dimensionen Look at the sea, see how she looks at you looking at her, 2020 Latex auf Plastik, variable Dimensionen Von den Deckengemälden der italienischen Renaissance inspiriert, referenziert Cécile Baumgartner Vizkelety mit dieser Installation, für die sie Latex über [...]

Karin Borer

Karin Borer (*1981, lebt und arbeitet in Basel) PROPS, 2020 Video loops, Prop 1: 2'48''; Prop 2: 3'17''; Prop 3: 3'29'' Karin Borer’s Interesse gilt dem Verhältnis von Menschen und der Auswirkung ihrer Handlungen auf die Umwelt. In den drei unabhängigen Videoloops PROPS, schafft die Künstlerin mit Ausschnitten aus filmischem Archivmaterial von Hollywoodfilmen, Zaubershows [...]

Nicolle Bussien

Nicolle Bussien (*1991, lebt und arbeitet in Bern) Inside Out, 2020 HD-Video, 16:9, Stereo, 6'15'' Das feministische Videoessay Inside Out befasst sich mit der Frage nach der Beziehung zu den Zuschauer*innen und zeigt in einem Kurzfilm Szenen weiblicher Masturbation. In ihrer Erforschung von Intimität und Sexualität ändert Nicolle Bussien immer wieder die Herangehensweise und [...]

Livio Casanova

Livio Casanova (*1989, lebt und arbeitet in Bern) Floaty (Satellite), 2020 Textil, Textilfarbe, je 80 x 120 cm Livio Casanova arbeitet auf und mit Textil. Die zeichnerische Linie sowie das Landschaftsbild bleiben wichtiger Bestandteil, der aber auf ein Minimales reduziert wird. In den drei Arbeiten Floaty (Satellite) suggeriert die schwebende Linie, die der Künstler [...]